Lonely Guesses

526197_10151173640597903_1052292265_n

Every time I wake up I pray that something will drastically change everything in my life…
By some unknown reason and for each passing second, my heart is being pierced by a knife…
I guess I’m getting lonelier each day…
I think my life is going astray…

I know I am well loved by my family…
I guess I really just miss them that much…
A family that is an embodiment of the Filipino diaspora…
I guess it finally took its toll on us…

Maybe I just need to travel somewhere far far away…
Or sojourn in another country to start another day …
Learn another course or go back to study…
A fresh new start is all I need, maybe…

Please and I beg you please…
Give me that spark that will make me do the extra mile…
Passion is diminishing…
I guess I’m getting trapped in the doldrums after all…

 551350_10151173639587903_809328147_n

 

10 comments on “Lonely Guesses

  1. mckarlie says:

    i hope you find your light again, family can sometimes be what we make it, my family is my best friend and her family and my children and man, not always the blood you were born to.

    • Thanks mckarlie!
      I’m looking forward for more travel opportunities and make myself busy with blogging to ease the loneliness.
      Time will tell of the outcome.. 😀
      I’ll just hope that it will get better in each passing day!

      • mckarlie says:

        Definitely keep blogging! There are so many like minded people here on wordpress who genuinely care about others stories and lives.

        I wish you the very best in your travels and adventures, meeting new people and having new experiences should definitely help 🙂

  2. milaiski says:

    Welcome to quarter life crisis my friend. 🙂

  3. Kenn Pumares says:

    Break the glass my friend! Everything will be fine 🙂

    • Thanks Kenn! Let’s blog to our hearts content… LOL..
      I hope to travel one day with you…. 😉
      Like you and hopefully by next year, I would be laughing at myself when I recall this moment haha.

Leave a comment